The Good Life

Dedicated to all dreamers like me. Thanks for reading.

Tho’ things are currently hard
And life too difficult
I see hope, a bright future
I see the good life
Things will change for good in the nearest future

Tho’ I go to sleep tonight
With no hope or expectation for today
I’d bask in the euphoria of tomorrow
I see the good life
Things will change for good tomorrow

Tho’ everything looks gloomy
As if I should commit suicide
Even my family turning against me
I see the good life
When they can no more stop me

Tho’ my credits are all red
I can’t sleep at night ‘cos my creditors cometh
But being alive means there’s hope
I see that good life
Of glory, there’s hope

I’d go and prepare for my chance cometh
A great man said so
The quintessential Abraham Lincoln
I see the good life
I would still buy that Lincoln

Tho’ man dies broken at night
(For who knows what happens after sleeping at night?)
He wakes up whole in the morning
I see the good life
I wake up with new hope every morning.

Please follow me on twitter @tom_olas

Leave a Reply

