Thank You All!!!

Last Saturday, March 28, 2015 was my birthday and it was also the day of presidential elections in Nigeria. That day would remain memorable, glorious & special for so many reasons. I remember the birthday party I had in 2014, despite about a month of planning & huge funding going into it I still didn’t draw as much interests like that of Saturday!

At a point, the buzz around the birthday party nearly eclipsed the presidential elections that started since morning & even though I was just ‘lounging’ in my room, I still felt overwhelmed by the support people gave to me. The party held later in the evening & drew together so many sections from my roll of friends. The socialites, the nerds, course mates, the influential etc. It is true you can’t do epic stuff with basic people. The party was even more interesting due to the calibre of people who attended. I must not forget my MC for the day, Timilehin Arokoyo, my fellow law student who rose to the occasion & compered the event like a pro. He’s just like me, in the sense that he does extraordinary things effortlessly. He acts so unserious, but he’s actually very serious! What a disguise! You’re going places bro!

Who says we’re not the future?! That I held a party on election day & still had a large turnout of friends with loads of fun speaks for itself. I’m sure guys were green with envy when I got that lap dance from Miss Opeyemi. MeanwhiIe, I also got some very important posts, messages, & comments on social media. From twitter to Facebook and even blackberry messenger. I would love to share some of the statements that really touched me. Here they are;

:…: :…: :…: :…: :…: :…::…: :…: :…:
:…: :…: :…: :…: :…: :…::…: :…: :…:

I wish you a marvelous birthday!
-Okey Ndibe (Author of Foreign Gods, Inc.)

Happy birthday Barr. Tomiwa Olasiyan,the seemingly unserious walking library…talk about not judging a book by it’s cover. Live long in wealth dear({}) – Sugarcoated Diva

Happy Birthday Rich Hommie Tommy, Great One…let it be known, that today in history, A Great man was born… (y)
– Alphite Bode Davids (Bugle, Alpha club Worldwide)

Happy birthday Tomiwa Olasiyan!!! I wish you the very best…Ife must catch fire! Legendary baller <=-P
-Miss Olanike

Dear Great Tomiwa, I take the honour of this moment to congratulate and celebrate you on this special day. May your new year be filled with happiness. Cheers. – Dayo Ogunyemi Esq.

HBD to a man of keen intellect
-Tolu Smart

I hope you have a wonderful day and that the year ahead is filled with much love, many wonderful surprises and gives you lasting memories that you will cherish in all the days ahead. Happy Birthday. -Pelly Hansome

Happy birthday. Hope your dreams come true.- Maria Mathews

Happy Birthday Barr. Tommy, long life & prosperity my man. It's your day so, cheers!- Ogundoro Oluwasegun

Happy b'dai dearie… WULLLNP…Have fun- Odumuyiwa Tosin

Happy birthday dear friend! I celebrate you. God bless you abundantly. Long live Tommy.- Jide Adedoyin

HBD BRO #YouAreMadeOfReal
-Ibrahim Zaccheus

May this birthday be different from the rest of your birthdays in every good way. May all your fantasies come true. Have a lovely birthday.
-Senator Olatoye Agboola

Happy birthday Tomiwa-
Chudi Nwafo (Presenter, Africa Independent Television)

Join me celebrate my wonderful friend…Olasiyan it is your happy day…Jaeman sing happy birthday.
-Olumide 'Jesus Man' Olatunde (Leader, Dignity Crew musical group)

Happy Birthday to you..Expect a greater year ahead, keep hope and focus alive and you shall soar higher than eagles…Enjoy D̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅ay
-Oyerinde Adeola Produkta

Happy birthday darling! May God bless and keep you. Amen! Enjoy.
-Tolulope Dairo

Today, on your birthday, I wish you the warmest love and happiness. May all your dreams become to reality. But even more than that, may it bring you loads of true love and friendship. Have an amazing birthday.
-OLUWAFEMI

:…: :…: :…: :…: :…: :…::…: :…: :…:
:…: :…: :…: :…: :…: :…::…: :…: :…:

I would like to say thank you to all these wonderful people who said a lot of fine things about me online, in front of all their own friends. This is the beauty of life. That I have been able to create this much impression in your hearts makes me blush already. Imagine, Okey Ndibe & I started out as internet antagonists as I once criticised him publicly. Now he's always the first to say happy birthday to me every year. Some of the comments came from people I haven't seen in a long time which means distance doesn't really separate us, its just a temporary break. Much thanks to my beautiful sister too, she said a lot of sweet things about me in her blog of that same day- https://yettyolas.wordpress.com/2015/03/28/its-three-years-already/

Lastly, about the presidential elections that just held, I seriously hope my fellow Nigerians know better than to expect any form of magic from whoever wins. Our country is in too deep a mess that can be cleansed within the constitutional single term tenure of 4 years. It is not a chimera but it would be extremely difficult to do, even in 8 years. Corruption has eaten too deep into every sector of our government! Whatever any of the presidential aspirants might have promised while campaigning, it won't be that easy.

Leave a Reply

